USGS - science for a changing world

GMEG - Geology, Minerals, Energy, & Geophysics Science Center

 

Answers for general science questions can be found at http://ask.usgs.gov/ or by calling 1-888-ASK-USGS.
Additional contact information can be retrieved from the USGS Electronic Directory.


Science Center Director: Colin Williams, Office (650) 329-4881 - Cell (650) 888-3755 - colin@usgs.gov

Deputy Director: Tom Frost (509) 368-3103 tfrost@usgs.gov

Center Administrative Officer: Kimberly Jenkins (509) 368-3104 kjenkins@usgs.gov

Center Outreach Coordinator: Dave Frank (509) 368-3107 dfrank@usgs.gov

Research facilities and offices

Bishop, California
U.S.G.S. (Room 523)
U.C. White Mountain Research Station
3000 East Line Street, MS 975
Bishop, CA 93514

Seattle, Washington
U.S.G.S.- Univ. of Washington
School of Oceanography Box 355351
Seattle, WA 98195
FAX 206/685-3351

Flagstaff, Arizona
U.S. Geological Survey
2255 N. Gemini Drive
Flagstaff, AZ 86001-1600
FAX 520/556-7169

Seattle, Washington
U.S.G.S.- Univ. of Washington
Dept. of Geology Box 351310
Seattle, WA 98195-1310
FAX 206/553-8350
Menlo Park, California
U.S. Geological Survey
345 Middlefield Road
Menlo Park, CA 94025-3591
FAX 650/329-4936
Spokane, Washington
U.S. Geological Survey
904 W. Riverside Ave., Room 202
Spokane, WA 99201
FAX 509/368-3199

Reno, Nevada
U.S.G.S., C/O Mackay School of Earth Science and Engineering
MS-176 Univ. of Nevada Reno
Reno, NV 89557
FAX 775/784-5079

Tucson, Arizona
U.S.G.S., c/o University of Arizona
ENRB Bldg, 520 N. Park Ave, Rm 355
Tucson, AZ 85719-5035
FAX 520/670-5571

GMEG Science Center Staff

A-B / C-G / H-L / M-P / R-Z

A-B

 Telephone number

 Days of week abbreviated M,T,W,TH,F

 

 Email address

 Alessio, Paul (NAGT appointment)  650-329-4968  palessio@usgs.gov
 Amoroso, Lee (Emeritus)  928-556-7186  lamoroso@usgs.gov
 Anderson, Lysanna  650-329-4972  landerson@usgs.gov
 Ashley, Roger P. (Emeritus)  650-329-5416  ashley@usgs.gov
 Athens, Noah D.  650-329-5319  nathens@usgs.gov
 Balistrieri, Laurie S. (U of WA.)  206-543-8966  balistri@usgs.gov
 Beard, Sue  928-556-7196  sbeard@usgs.gov
 Bedford, David  650-329-5272  dbedford@usgs.gov
 Berger, Vladimir (Volunteer)  650-329-5731  vladimir@usgs.gov
 Beyer, Larry (Emeritus)  650-329-4880  lbeyer@usgs.gov
 Billingsley, George (Emeritus)  928-556-7198  gbillingsley@usgs.gov
 Bird, Kenneth (Emeritus)  650-329-4907  kbird@usgs.gov
 Bishop, Kenneth R. (Rick)  650-329-5456  bishop@usgs.gov
 Blakely, Richard  650-329-5316  blakely@usgs.gov
 Bliss, James D. (Emeritus)  520-670-5502  jbliss@usgs.gov
 Block, Debra  928-556-7138  dblock@usgs.gov
 Bookstrom, Arthur (Emeritus)  509-368-3119  abookstrom@usgs.gov
 Box, Stephen E.  509-368-3106  sbox@usgs.gov
 Bramschreiber, Lori Admin  520-670-5578  lbramsch@usgs.gov
 Briggs, Deb (Contractor)  509-368-3113  dbriggs@usgs.gov
 Buesch, David C.  650-329-4934  dbuesch@usgs.gov
 Bultman, Mark W.  520-670-5503  mbultman@usgs.gov

C-G

  top of page

 
 Calzia, James (Emeritus)  650-329-5538  jcalzia@usgs.gov
 Campbell, Russell (Emeritus)  949-458-9309  rcampbel@usgs.gov
 Chuchel, Bruce  650-329-5321  chuchel@usgs.gov
 Cocker, Mark (Emeritus)    M 520-744-3490 T,W,Th,F 520-670-5506  mcocker@usgs.gov
 Colgan, Joseph  650-329-5461  jcolgan@usgs.gov
 Collins, Brian  650-329-5466  bcollins@usgs.gov
 Cook, Harry (Emeritus)  650-329-4937  hcook@usgs.gov
 Corbett, Skye  650-329-4919  scorbett@usgs.gov
 Cossette, Pamela M  509-368-3121  pcossette@usgs.gov
 Cox, Brett  650-329-4956  bcox@usgs.gov
 Cox, Dennis (Volunteer)  650-329-5328  dcox@usgs.gov
 Creasy, Neala M. (Contractor)  650-329-5361  ncreasy@usgs.gov
 Cronkite-Ratcliff, Colin  650-329-5028  ccronkite-ratcliff@usgs.gov
 Crow, Ryan (Mendenhall)  928-556-7148  rcrow@usgs.gov
 Cyr, Andrew  650-329-4820  acyr@usgs.gov
 DeAngelo, Jacob  650-329-4841  jdeangelo@usgs.gov
 Denton, Kevin  650-329-5263  kmdenton@usgs.gov
 Domingo, Dorothy L.  650-329-5038  ddomingo@usgs.gov
 Dudash, Stephanie  520-670-5514  sdudash@usgs.gov
 Dunlap, Pamela  520-670-5573  pdunlap@usgs.gov
 Dusel-Bacon, Cynthia (Emeritus)  650-329-5719  cdusel@usgs.gov
 Evans, James G. (Emeritus)  509-368-3115  jevans@usgs.gov
 Evarts, Russell  650-329-4929  revarts@usgs.gov
 Felger, Tracey  928-556-7348  tfelger@usgs.gov
 Fleck, Robert (Emeritus)  650-329-4658  fleck@usgs.gov
 Foster, Andrea  650-329-5437  afoster@usgs.gov
 Frank, David G. Outreach Coordinator  509-368-3107  dfrank@usgs.gov
 Frost, Thomas P. Deputy Director  509-368-3103  tfrost@usgs.gov
 Galanis, S. Peter  650-329-4873  pgalanis@usgs.gov
 Gates-Thomas, Willie Admin  650-329-4912  wthomas@usgs.gov
 Gautier, Don (Emeritus)  650-329-4909  gautier@usgs.gov
 Gettings, Mark E.  M,W,F 520-670-5507 T,Th 520-797-1572  mgetting@usgs.gov
 Glen, Jonathan  650-329-5282  jglen@usgs.gov
 Goodwin, Gregory  928-556-7061  gdgoodwin@usgs.gov
 Grantz, Arthur (Volunteer)  650-329-5709  agrantz@usgs.gov
 Gray, Floyd  M,W,F 520-670-5582 T,Th 520-419-0875  fgray@usgs.gov
 Graymer, Russell  650-329-4988  rgraymer@usgs.gov
 Grubb, Fredrick  916-278-3220  fgrubb@usgs.gov

H-L

  top of page

 
 Hagstrum, Jonathan  650-329-4672  jhag@usgs.gov
 Haugerud, Ralph  206-713-7453  rhaugerud@usgs.gov
 Haxel, Gordon B. (Emeritus)  928-556-7191  gbhaxel@usgs.gov
 Hayes, Timothy S.  520-670-5024  thayes@usgs.gov
 Hereford, Richard (Emeritus)  928-556-7159  rhereford@usgs.gov
 Hillhouse, Jack (Emeritus)  650-329-4932  jhillhouse@usgs.gov
 Hirschberg, Douglas (Volunteer)  520-670-5514  dmhirsch@usgs.gov
 Hiza, Margaret  928-556-7350  mhiza@usgs.gov
 House, Peter "Kyle"  928-556-7179  phouse@usgs.gov
 Howard, Keith (Emeritus)  650-329-4943  khoward@usgs.gov
 Jachens, Robert (Emeritus)  650-329-5300  jachens@usgs.gov
 Jayko, Angela  760-873-7040  ajayko@usgs.gov
 Jenkins, Kimberly L. Administrative Officer  509-368-3104  kjenkins@usgs.gov
 Jernigan, Clayton (NAGT)  650-329-5320  cjernigan@usgs.gov
 John, David A.  650-329-5424  djohn@usgs.gov
 Kamilli, Robert J. (Emeritus)  520-670-5576  bkamilli@usgs.gov
 Keller, Margaret (Emeritus)  650-329-4904  mkeller@usgs.gov
 Koski, Randolph A. (Emeritus)  650-329-5499  rkoski@usgs.gov
 Kotlyar, Boris (Volunteer)  650-329-5361  boris@usgs.gov
 Lamb, Andrew (Mendenhall)  650-329-5319  alamb@usgs.gov
 Langenheim, Victoria  650-329-5313  zulanger@usgs.gov
 Long, Keith R.  M,W,Th 520-323-0091 T,F 520-670-5512  klong@usgs.gov
 Ludington, Stephen D. (Emeritus)  650-329-5371  slud@usgs.gov

M-P

  top of page

 
 Macpherson-Krutsky, Carson C. (Volunteer)  650-329-5307  cmacpherson-krutsky@usgs.gov
 Magoon, Leslie (Emeritus)  650-329-4916  lmagoon@usgs.gov
 Mankinen, Edward (Emeritus)  650-329-4669  emank@usgs.gov
 Martinez, Gary  509-368-3120  gmartinez@usgs.gov
 Matson, Gabriel (Volunteer)  650-329-5356  gmatson@usgs.gov
 Matti, Jonathan  520-670-5577  jmatti@usgs.gov
 McDougall-Reid, Kris  928-556-7024  kris@usgs.gov
 McKee, Edwin (Emeritus)  650-329-5477  mckee@usgs.gov
 McLaughlin, Robert  650-329-4945  rjmcl@usgs.gov
 McPhee, Darcy K  650-329-4173  dmcphee@usgs.gov
 Menges, Chris  520-670-5022  cmmenges@usgs.gov
 Mennow, Elizabeth A (Volunteer)  928-556-7170  emennow@usgs.gov
 Mihalasky, Mark J.     509-368-3118  mjm@usgs.gov
 Miller, David M.  650-329-4923  dmiller@usgs.gov
 Miller, Dean  650-329-5209  deanmiller@usgs.gov
 Miller, Fred K. (Emeritus)  509-467-9311  f6mil@gmail.com
 Miller, Robert J. (Volunteer)  650-329-5407  rjmiller@usgs.gov
 Moore, Thomas E.  650-329-5713  tmoore@usgs.gov
 Moring, Barry  650-329-5360  moring@usgs.gov
 Morton, Douglas (Emeritus)  951-242-7561  scamp@usgs.gov or douglasmmorton@gmail.com
 Mossotti, Victor  650-329-5284  mossotti@usgs.gov
 Murchey, Bonnie (Emeritus)  650-329-4926  bmurchey@usgs.gov
 Mustain, Monica (NAGT appointment)  650-329-5356  mmustain@usgs.gov
 Nicholson, Robert S (Volunteer)  650-329-4917  rnicholson@usgs.gov
 Nokleberg, Warren (Emeritus)  650-329-5732  wnokleberg@usgs.gov
 Olson, Holly A. (Volunteer)  650-329-5122  holson@usgs.gov
 Orris, Greta J.  520-670-5583  greta@usgs.gov
 Parks, Heather  509-368-3114  hoverstreet@usgs.gov
 Peacock, Jared  650-329-4833  jpeacock@usgs.gov
 Pech, Lizia Budget Analyst  650-329-4445  lmpech@usgs.gov
 Pennie, Lorrie  650-329-4130  lpennie@usgs.gov
 Phelps, Geoffrey  650-329-4922  gphelps@usgs.gov
 Pike, Richard (Emeritus)  650-329-4947  rpike@usgs.gov
 Piper, David Z. (Emeritus)  650-329-5187  dzpiper@usgs.gov
 Plouff, Donald (Emeritus)  650-329-5312  plouff@usgs.gov
 Ponce, David  650-329-5314  ponce@usgs.gov
 Powell, Charles  650-329-4985  cpowell@usgs.gov
 Powell, Robert  520-670-5505  rpowell@usgs.gov
 Presnetsova, Liubov  650-329-4925  lpresnetsova@usgs.gov

R-Z

  top of page

 
 Ritzinger, Brent  650-329-5282  britzinger@usgs.gov
 Roberts, Michelle  650-329-4908  roberts@usgs.gov
 Rosario, Jose J.  650-329-4829  jrosario@usgs.gov
 Rytuba, James J.  650-329-5418  jrytuba@usgs.gov
 Sanders, John W. (Volunteer)  650-329-5248  jsanders@usgs.gov
 Sarna-Wojcicki, Andrei (Emeritus)  650-329-4930  asarna@usgs.gov
 Sawlan, Michael  650-329-4902  msawlan@usgs.gov
 Scheirer, Dan  650-329-4127  dscheirer@usgs.gov
 Schmidt, Kevin  650-329-5302  kschmidt@usgs.gov
 Schumacher, Patty Management Analyst  775-784-5366  pschumacher@usgs.gov
 Sharon, Joanne B. Admin  509-368-3102  jsharon@usgs.gov
 Simpson, Robert (Emeritus)  650-329-4865  simpson@usgs.gov
 Singer, Donald A. (Volunteer)  650-329-5370  singer@usgs.gov
 Spritzer, Kara Budget Analyst  650-329-4901  kspritzer@usgs.gov
 Stanley, Richard  650-329-4918  rstanley@usgs.gov
 Stillings, Lisa L.  775-784-5803  stilling@usgs.gov
 Stock, Jonathan  650-329-4968  jstock@usgs.gov
 Stone, Paul  650-329-4931  pastone@usgs.gov
 Stuart, William (Emeritus)  650-329-4648  stuart@usgs.gov
 Tabor, Rowland (Emeritus)  650-329-4955  rtabor@usgs.gov
 Taron, Joshua  650-329-4940  jmtaron@usgs.gov
 Theodore, Ted G. (Contractor)  650-329-5365  theodore@usgs.gov
 Torres, Rocio Admin  650-329-4905  torres@usgs.gov
 Turk, Bob  650-329-5226  bturk@usgs.gov
 Valin, Zenon  650-329-4914  zenon@usgs.gov
 Vikre, Peter  775-784-5597  pvikre@usgs.gov
 Wahl, David  650-329-4533  dwahl@usgs.gov
 Wallis, John (Contractor)  509-368-3108  jwallis@usgs.gov
 Wan, Elmira  650-329-4964  ewan@usgs.gov
 Watts, Kathryn  650-329-5308  kwatts@usgs.gov
 Wells, Ray  650-329-4933  rwells@usgs.gov
 Wentworth, Carl (Emeritus)  650-329-4950  cwent@usgs.gov
 White, Red (Loring) (Volunteer)  713-880-2908  redwhite@usgs.gov
 Williams, Colin Center Director  650-329-4881 - Cell (650) 888-3755  colin@usgs.gov
 Wilson, Ray (Emeritus)  650-329-4892  rwilson@usgs.gov
 Wintzer, Niki E.  509-368-3110  nwintzer@usgs.gov
 Zientek, Michael L.  509-368-3105  mzientek@usgs.gov
 Zürcher, Lukas  520-670-5588  lzurcher@usgs.gov

Return to GMEG Science Center homepage

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America logo USA.gov logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
URL: http://geomaps.wr.usgs.gov/gmeg/staff.htm
Page Contact Information: Webmaster
Page Last Modified: 16-Jul-2014@13:30